Dan & Sheila Thorsley Award

Dan and Sheila Thorsley, together with their family, played major roles in the London and District Science Fair for many years, culminating in the Canada Wide Science Fair in 2000. When Dan retired from the G.A. Wheable Centre for Adult Education, The London District Science & Technology Fair sponsored these awards at Wheable, to recognize excellence by students in both Chemistry and Physics . The award consists of a plaque and a cash prize.


Chemistry Physics
2019 Musie Tsegay Christian Neumann
2018 Amanda Jacobs Christien Atherton
2017 Ali Coyle Brittany Schley
2016 Julia Cholod Ahmad Nazir
2015 Spencer Sinclair T.J. (Taijin) Kim
2014 Laura Bates Raja Zeb
2013 Alex T. Kim Brad Michael Gare
2012 Chelsey Lewis Hilton Maurer
2011 Pablo Vasquez Maldonado Ruicheng Liu
2010 Lawrence Cushman Gelber Vargas Sissa
2009 4U Jia Wu Emine Kaplanoglu
2009 OAC Ryan Munro Ryan Munro
2008 Jeff Cartright Jerry Mazajlo
2007 Trisha Lusher Chad Henderson
2006 Pablo Maldonado Adam Kristopherson (4U)
2005 Pablo Andres Vasques Maldonaldo Adam Kristoferson (OAC)
2004 Judy Boltan Breanne Abbott
2003 Jing Ma Clint Campbell